2004 Gardening Level 1: See Them Sprout

Item: 07162
In Stock

This activity book is Level 1 (A) of the 4-H Gardening Curriculum series, written by university experts. This level focuses on the following gardening skills: planning a garden, planting a garden, using different planting methods, understanding plant parts, caring for a garden, using garden tools, harvesting, using your harvest, identifying vegetable products (at a store), determining who works at a greenhouse or garden center. Target Age: Grades 5-6.

Unit 1: Let's Plan!
Unit 2: Dig In (Planting)
Unit 3: While You Wait
Unit 4: Watch Out! (Garden Care)
Unit 5: Now What? (Harvesting and Storage)
Unit 6: Imagine That! (Careers)

The book is from the 2004 version of the curriculum. If you would like to purchase the revised 2016 version, please click here.

Look Inside

Sign up for our newsletter and be the first receive 4-H Curriculum updates and sales!

Customer Rating:

Happy with your purchase? Rate this Product


You might also be interested in...